I’m a Bad Blogger

I’ve been a bad blogger. I’ve been so busy, I forgot to blog. But today is your lucky day! I’m sick, so here you go!

It has, as usual, been a busy (almost) two months. During October I found out I have Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) which has finally explained some of the stomach problems that have plaqued me since I was in high school. We have begun the process of figuring out what foods trigger these symptoms as well as trying to mitigate the stress factors. However, October finished itself off nicely. As someone who works with children, I got Halloween off. Being new to the area, there wasn’t really anyone to see, so we stayed home, ate dinner, and watched a movie.

November was a bit more exciting! November 16th was Drew’s 25th birthday! We went out for dinner at a local Korean restaurant called Cho Wan Garden. It was delicious and very authentic. Anyone who knows me, knows I have a sensitive stomach (as mentioned in the previous paragraph). As I looked at the menu and the appetizers they set out before us, I was thinking, there is nothing I can eat here. The waitress was incredibly helpful, though, and we figured out something that sounded good. It sounded better than it tasted in my opinion. But Drew’s pick was so GOOD. We traded about three-quarters of the way through and I’m up for going there anytime now that I know what to order. 🙂 The week after was Thanksgiving. We spent Thanksgiving day at my family’s. For lunch we went to Grandma and Grandpa’s and spent time with the Murphy side and my dad. For dinner, we went with my mom’s side to Cracker Barrel. Normally, we do a huge lunch together, but this year Grammy wanted a change since it was our first holiday without Mom. Last year, Mom was in the hospital on Thanksgiving after dealing with an awful fall she had that morning. I think it was better than I expected this year, considering the circumstances. Our last major thing of the month was my best friend’s wedding shower-birthday-combo party. We did snack foods, drinks, and party games (The Game of Things and Apples to Apples). Josh Thompson won Things even though he left less than halfway through the game! And I won Apples to Apples. It was a fun night.

Now that its December we’re ticking off the days until Christmas. We have a sad, naked tree. We got it from Dad but our cat has pretty much killed the poor thing. She keeps climbing it and chewing on it. The needles have fallen out and the bottom branches are broken. The top was sad and squishy until yesterday. Drew made it look a lot better but its still sad. We’ve decided if we’re going to be cleaning up needles and having broken branches, then we might as well get a real tree since we’d at least be throwing it out anyways. So next year, real tree! Our cat is still freaking adorable, even as she breaks our tree. We’re getting her spayed December 20th, which I’m sure she’ll be thrilled with. Pictures of our cat in a cone coming soon! Right now, I have a severe viral sinus infection and three of my four clients are sick, so I’ve had pretty much the whole week off. Kind of nice, but my paycheck will feel the hit! And tomorrow, bye bye wisdom teeth. I think my doctors are tired of seeing me. 🙂 As for Drew, he’s finishing up his first semester at CPCC this week and he’s doing well. A quarter of his degree is done!

About Erinn

I am a newly married woman with a Bachelor of Science in Bible, Psychology, and Youth Ministry.

Tell me something...

Disclaimer:

The opinions expressed by the writer(s) of Where Our Rainbow Ends and those providing comments are theirs alone, and do not reflect the opinions of their employers or any employee thereof. Where Our Rainbow Ends is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied in the comments or blogs linked to this website, or WordPress itself.
